Parish Council


The Council comprises a maximum of 11 elected or co-opted parishioners. The Parish Clerk is a part-time paid employee, but the Councillors are unpaid, and provide their time voluntarily. The Council manages public facilities on behalf of the village, such as street-lighting, grass-mowing, allotments, play-areas, public seats and footpaths.

The Council’s duties are defined by law and it obtains its funds by setting a yearly precept to be included within the Council Tax collected by South Northamptonshire District Council.


The Parish Council meets in the Village Hall at 8.00 pm on the first Tuesday of every month. The Agenda and Minutes of each meeting are posted on the notice board next to the Post Office and will also be published on this website. The Minutes Archive page will gradually be updated with copies of all the previous Minutes for which there are electronic versions.

Members of the public are welcome to attend meetings, and to participate during the Open Forum period. Any formal enquiries should be addressed to the Parish Clerk.


Chairman: Ms Lesley Stephenson, 37-39 Moorend Road, Tel: 01908 543627

Vice-Chairman: Mr Nigel Wickens, 14 Eastfield Crescent.


Mr John Hill, 25 Eastfield Crescent. Tel : 01908 542158

Mr Richard Weston, 33 Moorend Road. Tel: 01908 542706

Mr Ian McCord, 52 Moorend Road. Tel: 01908 951767

Mr Tony Curtis, 7 Brownsfield Road. Tel: 01908 542632

Ms Linda Llewellyn,  6C High Street.  Tel: 07791 729292

Mr John Thorne, 35 Moorend Road

Three Vacancies.


Please contact the Parish Clerk or any of the Councillors to register your interest or come along to the next Parish Council meeting.

Agenda and Minutes